Run Like the Breeze

A few people know that I did the Honolulu Marathon last week and have been asking how it went.  Well…for me not that well.  I won’t get into the details but I had some injury issues that slowed me significantly.  I finished, yes, but well off my goal time. 
 
My group did fantastic, however, so I’m trying to focus on that.  Sue-Baby ran a 5:19, more than an hour and a half faster than her previous best.  Cathy ran a 6:02, over an hour faster than last year.  Everybody finished.  I’m very proud of them.
 
For me I can’t wait until next December to redeem myself so I’ve decided to run a mid-year marathon in June or July, perhaps San Diego.
 
For now we’re on to 5K/10K training.
 
-B-
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

