Quick Hit: Wedding

Just a quick hit before I go to bed (wiped out from 12 hours of driving today) – Patricia and John got married last night and it was a wonderful ceremony!  I’m sure I’ll have more pics to post soon but there’s a teaser below.  I was very honored to stand up with Patricia and was very moved by the vows they wrote for each other.  The food was delicious (especially the meatballs) and the music was hopping.
 
Started the long drive to Indy this morning (stayed too late last night to head out then) and I’ve decided to pull off into the Hampton Inn in Kent, OH for tonight.  I’ll get up at 0dark30 and get back on the road to cover the last 4 hours or so of roadway and aim to arrive at Aunt Susan’s around 8:30AM.  I figure I’ll be better off hitting the road early in the AM after a good night’s sleep than trying to cover another 50-100 miles tonight as weary (and blurry) as I am now.
 
I’ll write more on both subjects soon… 🙂
 
The Bride and Groom, waiting in the wings...B-
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

