On the road again…

O.K., time for me to pile up some more frequent flier miles.  I’m off to L.A. today to attend an American Bar Association midyear conference.

While I’m in town I’ll visit with my folks, spend some time with Maureen, do some shopping, get to see a play my father is performing in and maybe catch up with a couple of friends if I get my act together in time to contact them.

Leaving Home Just as it Starts to Come Together…

I stole a decorator element from my mother and aunt by buying a large glass vase and filling it 3/4s full with the little shampoo/conditioner/body lotion bottles I’ve collected from hotels all over the world.  I put it in my guest bathroom.  Looks nice and it’s very functional for those times when I have guests who forgot to bring their own stuff.

House 003

It’s the only thing I’ve done to the guest bathroom so far.  Right now my decorating priorities are the living room and master bedroom – both of which have been quite functional but woefully unstylish thus far.

So…when I get back from L.A. I will redouble my efforts to find a small loveseat/couch/bench to go where my current loveseat sits and a couple of ottoman things for the other part of the room.  And I’ll have a chat with my landlord about letting me do some new flooring in the master bedroom.

-B-

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the road again…

  1. Ben says:

    Hmmm…somehow it looks better in person than it does in this picture.  Oh well, hopefully I do too. 😉
     
    -B-

Leave a Reply

