More Wednesday Moments

Just got back from my run…couple more Wednesday observations…

  • I live in a planned community – Ocean Pointe – which employs an army of landscapers to take care of the parks, trees, hedges and grounds here.  And there is quite a bit of it – they’ve really done a nice job of keeping ample amounts of green space.  On my run today I got to see some of the landscapers maintaining the lawn with their string trimmers ("Weed Wackers" for you West coasters) and I have to say that those guys are lawn ARTISTS.  It’s amazing how good they are, how precise and smooth.  It’s like watching somebody do ice sculpture.
  • Yes, I’m still trying to dress for the job I want.  I just don’t know anymore where that job is, as it turns out.  And yes, I’m speaking metaphorically.  Confused?

Quote of the Day

"I’m trying to become the person my dog thinks I am."

-B-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

