My Luggage Gets a Break

So after a hectic spring and summer of travel I’ve finally gotten a break.  My travel this year so far has included FOUR trips to Chicago/Indianapolis, two trips to Seattle, Montreal, Los Angeles, New York, Connecticut…

…but now the almost unprecedented has occurred.  On September 4th I will have spent an entire month in my own state.  I can’t say my own island because September 4th will find Carrie and I in Kona where she’s doing a big paddling race.

After that I get another break from travel.  At least until mid-October, when I’m supposed to go to St. Maarten for an ABA TECHSHOW planning meeting.

And, finally, at the end of October I go to New York to run the New York Marathon – and hopefully accomplish the 3rd and final goal of my 2009 race season.

It’s nice to be home.

-B-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

