Quick Update: Back in Flag

As many of you know my grandmother, Helen Amstutz, passed away on September 3rd.  I along with many in our family attended the service at which a lot of really lovely memories of her were shared.  The recurring theme – that woman could cook.  No doubt about that.

I would like to think she’s with grandpa now, he passed away about 15 months before her.  They had been together more than 66 years and I’m pretty sure that’s the way she liked it.

Anyhow, I’m back in Flagstaff now, at least for a little while.  Where next?

Ironman 70.3 Austin, Texas

My next trip is in a couple of weeks and it’s a bit of a doosey.  The trip starts off with a start line, appropriately enough.  I’m flying to Austin, Texas to compete in the Ironman 70.3 event there on October 17th.  I’m not entirely sure I’ve trained enough, what with the move and all, but I’m feeling good about the QUALITY of my training, at least recently.  Been getting in some good long, hilly, bike rides, some strong runs and I’ve started working with Coach Sonja over at the Wall Aquatic Center and I really feel like we’re making progress on my swim.

Just hope it will be enough.

Mr. Schorr Goes to Washington

After Ironman 70.3 I’ll be off to the nation’s capital for TECHSHOW planning board meetings.  Not a long trip, just a couple of days, but I will have a day to visit the Smithsonian, which I’m very much looking forward to.

After that…back to Austin, Texas to speak at the ABA’s GP/Solo conference. I’m presenting two sessions there, then finally I get to head back home to Flagstaff where my beautiful wife will be waiting.

And that’s our quick update for today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

