Catching Up

A few odds and ends…mostly odds.

The Biggest Loser

As many of you know I’m a fan of The Biggest Loser television show.  I’m inspired getting to know the contestants, watching their journey and picking up tips from trainers Bob and Jillian.  I even follow Bob and Jillian on Twitter.  Today Bob tweeted:

MyTrainerBob: People keep asking me what I like more, Quaker Oatmeal or Multi-Grain Cheerios. Quaker Oatmeal is the my NUMBER 1 choice, hands down!

And my first thought was…”Oh great, Bob just lost the General Mills account”.

Astrology is All a Bunch of Taurus

Guess what…everything about you screams Sagittarius too. Get over it.

Phoenix, Here We Come!

Tomorrow Carrie and I are heading down to Phoenix.  This weekend is the P.F. Chang’s Rock-n-Roll Marathon and, for once, I’m not racing.  Nope, my Team in Training girls are going to do the race, and I’ll be out there coaching, cheering and supporting them and all the other Team in Training participants who raised money to help fight Leukemia and Lymphoma.

Chang’s isn’t an especially pretty race course – you mostly run from Taco Bell to tire center (and pass about 33 Starbucks and 9 Denny’s along the way) but it’s a good course for first timers, the course support is great and the Competitor Group puts on a well-run race.  I’m excited to be out there…even though it’ll feel weird to not have to be checking my own pace.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

