Ironman Texas 2011–Thank you volunteers!

Can’t believe the oversight I made in my race report…

…I forgot to give the due credit to the many amazing volunteers at Ironman Texas. I tried to thank each and every one of them during the race, but let me say it again here…THANK YOU.

They truly were amazing, out there on their feet for hours, cheering, helping, staying very positive even into the wee hours.  Every aid station was well-stocked, the transition areas were buzzing with helpful folks.

At the awards banquet on Sunday the volunteers got a standing ovation from the athletes – well deserved.

We really can’t do this sport without the volunteers so I was remiss in not thanking them, once again, in my race report.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

