Starting 2013 on the Run

So…after a relatively relaxed 2012 (if two marathons and a half can be considered relaxed) I’m going to start 2013 with a bit more aggressive a schedule: 2 marathons in 14 days.

On January 20th I’ll be doing the P.F. Chang’s full marathon and on February 2nd it looks like I’ll be doing the Desert Classic full.

So…what’s the plan? I’m in no condition to go out and race them fast – I’ve only recently returned to pretty steady running and working out. And I’m definitely not in shape to try and race Chang’s and then come back and do another 14 days later.

So…I’m just going to cruise them. The current plan is to try and keep the pace between 12:45 and 13:00 and just keep it easy. If that goes well, and I feel strong, I may try to push the pace a little more aggressively in the 2nd half of the Desert Classic.

Now if you’ll excuse me…I need to have my head examined.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

